These days, many people are shopping online instead of going to local stores. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, shopping online is the most common choose by a lot of individuals and lower people prefer going to local stores. In my opinion, this issues have both benefits and drawbacks, i will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, the issues have many drawbacks. While the price is cheaper, the items have a lot of errors and it do not have the high-quality as when people buy in store. In addition, buy in the internet the things they need to buy it also do not look like when people see in the website. For instance, if they want to buy new items in the local stores they can try or wear before deciding to purchase the items. Moreover, the price is also uncomfortable, however, the quality of things are really high. In my country, the most elderly people prefer to buying in local stores because they believe that they can have a good deal and have a high-quality of items.

On the others hand, these days, the number of residents who enjoy shopping in the internet are more and more popular because when they shopping online it is actually convenience for people who a long day busy with there work or study. Furthemore, in shopping online platforms, it is also have various kinds of clothes or goods that in local stores they cannot seek. Besides, the price of goods really comfortable with many students and adults. For example, today many shopping online apps such as Shoppee and Tiki is the most common platforms because the convenience, the cheap price. Individuals just have a mobile phone, then they can add the items they fancy for, such as clothes or paints and the shippers will transport goods to their home and they just purchase it and they do not have to go out.

In conclusion, shopping online have both benefits and drawbacks. It depend on age group and what they want to buy.