These days, many people are shopping online instead of going to local stores. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, many people are having a tendency to shop online instead of going to conventional stores. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, shopping online has a lot of benefits. Busy schedules and fast-paced life make some people find it inconvenient to travel a long distance to the local store. Shopping online helps people buy anything from anywhere and anytime they want. Moreover, people can have better prices when shopping on online shopping platforms because there are so many vouchers, discounts and sale days. For example, some famous online shopping platforms such as Shopee and Lazada choose the 15th of every month as the discount day. People can buy everything at excellent deals, even just half of the original price.

However, buying online also has drawbacks. When people shop online, they can not know the exact quality of the items by just seeing some pictures given. This leads to dissatisfied experiences since the items can not respond to their expectations, or even don’t fit their size. Additionally, shipping systems do not always work so smoothly. Delivery times can be delayed because of the big number of goods, prolonging the times of waiting.

In conclusion, digital shopping has some benefits such as convenience, lower price, time-saving besides its drawbacks : unidentified quality, delivery times.