These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and problems?

In this contemporary world it is very common to see people wasting things unnecessarily without thinking about their future and replacing it with another product immediately. People in metropolitan cities dwellers are following throw – away culture from recent years . In this disquisition , I will discuss factors and issues related to it in succeeding paragraphs .

To embark upon , the throw away culture is highly influenced by increasing modernism in today’s world . To explain , markets are flooded with cheap single used product options which allows users to buy things in large quantities and discard them after one use . In addition to it , some multinational companies spend huge sums of monetary resources for advertisement of their products. Moreover, these companies try to enrol famous personalities to advertise for their products which wash their brains that leads to buying of products by consumers which they dont require . To illustrate , it is observed that the majority of dwellers tend to buy products after waiting for advertisement banners and their role models using those particular products . Hence , it is proved that the consumption patterns have changed over time .

There are some problems associated with the aforementioned notion that the throw away culture has led to damage to the environment . To elucidate , citizens are disposing their one time used product into the garbage bin without considering its effects on the environment . This constant filling of bags leads to landfills and massive piles of garbage . For instance most of the garbage is non biodegradable and non recyclable which cannot be disposed of for a longer duration and eventually the problem of land pollution starts to rise . Therefore , this will directly harm the mother earth and the lives of the inhabitants living in the vicinity .

To conclude , no doubt people spend their resources to buy a particular product by listening to others that causes devastation of nature and depletion of natural resources .