These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and problems?

In recent years, short-term consumer lifestyles are prioritized and gradually developing in several nations around the world. In this essay, I will highlight primary reasons for these behaviours and mention several disastrous consequences of the action.

On the one hand, I will explain several possible reasons for the lifestyle. Firstly, it can come from excessive shopping habits of local residents. In particular, rather than planned shopping, many individuals were attracted by staff advice or purchase regardless of their preference and trends, hence, they can easily fall into impulsive shopping. Secondly, poor-quality products or fast fashion can be considered as an indispensable reason for the lifestyle. As a result, these items can be quickly tattered or out-fashion to reuse for the next time.

On the other hand, I can analyze several major impacts of throwaway society towards the natural habitat and each individual. For each person, if they do not change this behaviour, they will not only fall into the continuous cycles of impulsive shopping but also not be able to cover other necessary aspects such as education or accommodation in their daily life. Moreover, from the incidental actions such as unappropriately decomposing out-fashion items or not reusing packaging, they inflict many devastating effects for the environment such as climate change or the depletion of ozone layers. By doing this, people are the indirect reason for the extinction of wild animals and deforestation.

In conclusion, I acknowledge that the most compelling reasons impinge on a throwaway society include overconsumption habits and poor-quality products use. Simultaneously, actions can cause poverty for each person and unforeseen environmental problems.