These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, people not only work at more than two places simultaneously, but also they tend to explore themselves, trying new lines of businesses and change them quickly. In our society, it looks like an obvious choice due to the fast pace of life and a competitive job market, but is it a good decision? In the following essay I will examine all positives and negatives, drawing some conclusions.

Let us start by looking at the advantages of altering careers many times and working at several jobs. First of all, when people try themselves in various spheres, they definitely gain new experience and find out their callings. Mostly, it is teenagers who want to try as many jobs as possible and their behavior cannot be judged. It is good to find your vocation when you have a youthful vigor, going through a lot of mistakes and attempts. Secondly, some people can labor nonstop to save money and pursue their dreams, which often leads to developing responsibility and a better level of life in the future.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks, including health problems and salary instability. First of all, people who work at many jobs at the same time should be prepared to get much money at the expense of their wellness. The perfect example of it would be Koreans, this nationality works so hard that they even have a word for death from being overworked: “Karoshi”. Another disadvantage is that permanent job change does not guarantee stable earnings and a future career with more opportunities.

All things considered, constant working and frequent career changes are not an option for every person. If you are ready to struggle with the common lack of well-being and financial unbalance, then you have a chance to explore your preferences and become independent. In my opinion, the cons definitely outweigh any pros.