To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement that "technology makes life better?"

Nowadays, it is often argued that technology is the main resource for individuals to live life more convenient. While som people believe this trend is really beneficial for the sake of public convenience, others argue that it has several drawbacks. Personally, I totally agree with this idea that technology is really helpful everywhere.

On the one hand, it can be argued that technology has a negative impact on society, especially adolescents. To be more precise, technology, such as social media platforms or digital games may affect teenagers’ mental well-being. For example, recent studies carried out in the UK show that 75% of teenagers who spend their whole time on social media, they hardly make a social life, and it influences their mental health.

On the other hand, the primary reason why I agree is that technology is really useful tool for people’s daily lives. For instance, most people handle their responsibilities via electronic devices, which are regarded as part of technology. Another key argument in favor of my view is that it also led to accessing global information, no matter where you are located. To be more specific, news websites or programmes which are shown on TV or social medial platforms help to get meaningful information about the world.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the idea that technology is crucial part of our lives which makes life better. This is because it is capable of tackling individuals’ essential daily responsibilities and helpful for acquiring a lot of important information about the world.