To what extent do you agree or disagree with the use of animals for scientific research and commercial purposes?Discuss both views and provide your own opinion."

In contemporary society, the issue of using animals for scientific research or commercial purposes has become increasingly prevalent.Some people think that it has to be forbidden to use animals in commercial purposes and scientific projects,some people believe that it is necessary for humans to do these things with animals. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

Firstly,let us take a look at the positive side of using animals for scientific and commercial purposes.In my point of view,due to our ability to do scientific experiments on animals,we can have a better understanding of animal’s organism and their mind.People can discover new ways to treat diseases and invent new medicines.Furthermore,because of our opportunity to try different things on animals ,we can have a better cosmetic and hygiene products and medicine.It means that we do not need to try all of these things on people.

Secondly,let’s look at the negative side of this question.To my mind,animals can’t be used for commercial or scientific purposes.Animals can die because of this or somebody might hurt them extremely horribly while doing experiments.Animals can even die from longing to their families or mothers.For instance ,imagine a family of kangaroos ,that lived happily together.Suddenly ,someone came to their house and took their mother.Can you imagine what will be with her child?Honestly,I think that it is terrible and it must be forbidden.

In light of these arguments, it can be concluded that I do not support an idea of using animals for commercial purposes.However ,I can’t imagine the life of humanity without testing medicines or treatments of diseases on animals.Therefore we really need to have scientific researches on animals.