Today, in many countries, younger people do not interact with older people as often as they used to. What are the reasons for this? How can we improve this situation?

In many nations, it is becoming decreasingly common for young persons to interact with old people. however, there are several occasions behind this debate and also the main solution can be seen in terms of government’s strict actions.

One of the main reasons of this argument is social media. in other words, youngsters are more likely to spend their time indoor activities like browsing internet, watching unnecessary movies or videos, scrolling instagram and playing video games, they choose these kind of habits instead of interacting with elderly ones. For example, nowadays, advanced technology made this way easier for this generation, however, in the past, this situation as spending time indoors was uncommon for children who live in 19th century, they played outdoor games and spend thier time efficently with their parents and grandparents. Moreover, in the past, there were family gatherings which were organized by our grandparent in order to maintain family relationships. Additionally, we should not blame for the young generation, however, not only youngsters are considered but even today’s elderly people play also crucial role to this emerge this kind of phenomena. In the long run, If this continues to inrease among two distinct age categories, there will be some drawbacks, especially loosing respect to elderly people.

There are several solutions that can be seen in terms of goverment’s actions. Firstly they promote activities like gatherings, games, mental or physical competitions, amomg youngsters and old ones. Secondly, governing bodies should also put some punishments like encouraging them to do some basic physical activities, standing in the corner of the room for 15 minutes and running about 5 kilometres, when a child disrespects older people. Thirdly, parental control would be beneficial for their adolescents, parents should teach their children about importance of spending time with older peole by respecting their grandparents in front of their children, reading books that encourages them to be respectfull to elderly people. As a result, these kind of situations bring benefits not only for old people but also their living society.

In conclusion, currently problems related to advanded technology and also increasing reluctance among both age groups, solutions are govermental rules, parental control over their children. If this phenomenon is neglegted among governing bodies and parents, future generation will face forthcoming negative consequences.