Today, in many countries, younger people do not interact with older people as often as they used to. What are the reasons for this? How can we improve this situation?

In present days , there is a trend in many countries according to which younger people became less comunicative with elderly , rather that it was in the past . In this essay I will discuss problems such as migration and hectic lifestyle , which directly influence the decline of communication and provide solutions in terms of teaching digital skills among older people.

A key factor contributing to this problem is migration . Every year a number of people migrate according to the living conditions and job opportunities. Additionally , many people move from rural areas to cities in order to find higher income . Some young individuals migrate to escape political instability or environmental disasters . For instance , 30% of people in Russia move to Uzbekistan because of unstable political situation. As a result , migration causes an adverse effect which decreses a chance of communication .

A possible way to address this problem is to teach older generation to use technology tools for communication on a daily basis. This training courses , for example , provide assistance for olders in terms of using Skype , Whatsype and other useful tools. As a result, technology will provide a chance to maintain contact with family members at a distance .

In conclusion , it is clear that communication between younger and older generations has decreased in recent years due to busy lifestyle and relocation . However , this problem can be improved through education of using various digital tools.