Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the expansion of technology, youngsters shift most of their educational tasks to technology. This approach brings lots of benefits in educational systems, yet it may backfire with some pitfalls. This essay will delve to the effects of technology on teenagers learning.

To begin with, numerous students accomplish their daily homework and studies with technology’s assistance. This epidemic phenomenon help teenagers learn better using advanced technologies such as virtual simulations, AI assistant, internet searching and et cetera. Moreover, technology helps to hold video conferences with everyone from everywhere, therefore it saves lots of time avoiding traffic congestion and makes it possible to communicate with other nations.

However, overusing technology comes with some negative effects as well. Without a doubt, technology makes students needy. Whenever they want to solve a problem, instead of think about every possible answer and attempt to solve it with their knowledge, they go straight to technology, and it hinders every opportunity for being creative. Additionally, although internet has a lot to offer, yet it has wrong and right information all together, therefore students may face with misinformation when they are using internet for their educational purposes.

To sum up, reliance of students on technology has multi angle outcomes which can assist teenagers to learn better or invade their creativity. In my opinion, technology’s positive factors outweigh it negatives one. Admittedly, making a balance for technology usage in learning process would be the best approach.