Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a vast amount of students depend on technology when they study. In this essay, I will explain why this is a positive development.

One of the great reasons students depend on technology for their study is because it provides great opportunities to learn another language without a huge financial burden. In the past few decades, when students wished to study a new language, it was necessary to contract extra after-school language schools or private lessons for their suitable levels, although these systems were expensive. However, technology, such as the Internet, allows students to access resources tailored to their individual needs through free applications or learning systems that are customised without cost. For example, when students request a speaking lesson, a chat GPT can provide free second-language conversation lessons free of charge, and they can also find free language exchange on the internet. For these reasons, I believe that this is a positive development.

Furthermore, technology provides great opportunities for students to access vast amounts of information. When students were researching for information for their study in the past, there were only limited ways to access information such as libraries, and newspapers. Additionally, it was difficult for them to access worldwide information. However, in the current world, students can freely access information for their needs. For instance, internet libraries, numerous study research theses, and even live information through Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram. Therefore, it is clear that these levels of interaction of information allow students to study deeply.

In conclusion, I believe that depending on technology when they study is a positive development for students as it provides them with study another language without a financial burden and allows them to access vast amounts of information to deepen their knowledge.