Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The inclination of visitors toward the Sahara Desert and the Antartica where the life is tough. I think enjoying distinct lifestyle and earning more money are the potential benefits to the tourists. Nonetheless, the ultimate drawback of visiting these places are elevated expenditure and difficult survival.

The gravitating trend toward the arduous geographical locations among individuals is because of two advantages. Predominantly, travelers want to enjoy the activities like trekking, skiing, camping and camel riding. These adventures attract them and eliminate boredom from their lives. In addition, they enjoy the community of inhabitants and variety of food that is only available in those regions. Second, for increasing their adherent on social media, they upload vlog while visiting these locations. These things also help their followers to enjoy and also, give tourists a chance to earn income from secondary pursuit. For example, by uploading videos on YouTube, Instagram, and on other digital platforms.

However, surviving in extreme cold and hot regions is not a straightforward task and the high cost of living are two key disadvantages which demotivate visitors. Primarily, due to the paucity of necessary amenities in those locales cause difficulty in living. Also, non-availability of cold water for drinking in desert, warm water in the Antartica, professional doctors, shops in those remote areas make the visitors journey challenging. Moreover, excess expenditure on eatable products and accommodation make traveling cumbersome to those who have low budget. Facilities for instance, lack of transportation.

In conclusion, no-doubt there are number of impediments, but people like to take the risks without apprehensive of perilous situations. I think benefits of traveling attract travelers to these remote locations despite the cons. and the trend of visiting these areas flourishing among Individuals.