Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The demand of tourism increased in recent years in the proliferation of contemporary technology. The development of globalization motivates an interest in travel of people. However, instead of choosing to arrive to countries, nowadays, travellers like to visit difficult and hazardous places. There are pros and cons for the adventurous travellers when they visit those areas.

People discover many new things about the culture and nature in the place where they visit. Travelling is a way to relax and discover a new place as well. It adds more amazing knowledge around the environment and challenge the brave. In addition, visitors get much practical experience and interesting memories in their life. Moreover, they also improve their health and the ability of adaption when they come to a new environment.

On the other hand, the temperature and natural conditions are factors which can affect directly to travellers. For example, Sahara desert is one of the most hazardous place around the world with the hottest temperature. Most land of this area is sand and there are many poisonous animals such as scorpio and centipede. It will cause the dangerous disease if they are bitten and cannot get first-aid in time.

The recent trend of tourism is visiting the difficult places in the world. Although it exists dangers, it also has its own interesting. It is suited to people who love the adventurous tourism. It cannot be encouraged to arrive to there without the protective equipment in order to ensure that travellers are protected safety.