Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the realm of tourism, people are enthusiastic to visit harsh environmental areas such as the Sahra desert and the Antarctic. Although heading to such places is thought by some to be a beneficial experience, others believe that there are also drawbacks that need to be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of visiting places that lack basic human needs. Firstly, living in extreme conditions for specific periods will make you appreciate the little things in life, which is taken for granted. This is because you will encounter how people meet their necessities by working strenuous labour. Furthermore, tourists will examine places that nobody has reached before. In these virgin places, you will enjoy the environmental beauty of nature at its finest without any human compromise. For example, you will observe the life cycle of penguins and how parents sacrifice their lives to obtain food for their offspring.

On the other hand, one major problem of living in non-populated areas is the high possibility of getting lost. This is because internet connections may not be available in these sites. For instance, people rely on old radio techniques to catch up signals and communicate with the outer world, which can be technically demanding. Another possible issue is that camping at night alone in the abyss could be dangerous. The sound of wolves and the movement of animals lurking around the tent can be petrifying, which requires appropriate equipment to deal with any possible dangers.

In conclusion, while it is advantageous to explore extremely arduous locations, it can also lead to unfavourable situations such as being unsafe and getting lost.