Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays the vast majority of tourists start visiting isolated natural regions with harsh weather conditions. This essay will discuss, firstly a unique experience as one of the main advantages of this and secondly, outline dangerous of this travel as one of the main drawbacks.

One of the principle advantage is that tourists get out of the world, it means that visitor can take unforgettable adventures. During the journey, the tourist is witnessed to see the best views and untochead sides of the world. As the matter of the fact, a new study published in the new journal ‘Tourism Analysis’ shows that people who travel regularly are more satisfied with their lives than those who do not travel at all. Survey participants who regularly go on vacation to places at least within a radius of 120 km from home are about 7% happier than those who travel very rarely or not at all. As a result they get wonderful emotions and experiences from travelling.

The main disadvantage associated with a high chances of landslides, heavy snow-falling, heavy stoms. In the other words, travellers have to be extremely careful deciding on the journey, due to the fact if the decision goes wrong, there will a high chance to lose their life. For instance, in 1996, there was a case of mass death of climbers during the ascent to the highest point of the planet (Jomolungma) that occurred on the night of May 10-11. The victims were four members of the commercial expedition of Adventure Consultants. As a result it is unlikely that this will end with a good ending.

On the whole, the benefit travelling the isolated places despite to the miserable weather conditions is the chance to get precious background, negative side is the threat to life. Overall, this type of travelling disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to the light fact that it is hazardous for life.