Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Although travel to some destinations for instance the Sahara desert or the Antarctic are growing rapidly , other people do not agree with this trip . This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of visiting such places which fully enjoy and dangerous.

Firstly, one advantage of this travel is creates new destinations . Visiting such difficult areas is the unique experience; moreover there are a lot of opportunity to explore and observe wildlife, flora and fauna and learn about different cultures. Secondly, to support tourism many roads and hotels are built in this areas . In my view ,these innovation also have a positive effects on the local population and they can use .

On the other hand , this kind of tourism may opposite effects on the health. For example: variable weather conditions, dehydration , hypothermia. In addition, the lack of medical facilities and communication networks can leave tourists defenseless in case of emergency. Another drawback is cost of traveling to these harbor can be prohibitive for many tourists. This destination suitable for who can afford it .

In conclusion, visiting extreme destinations can have both benefits and disadvantages for tourists. While it matchless trip for experience and can help to build new area , it can also risky and expensive .