Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is a rising number of visitors visiting intense atmospheric places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. I think there are certain advantages, like personal growth and the collection of memorable experiences. However, there are chances of injury and fatal conditions if we are not careful while visiting these places.

Many people like to explore the world and participate in adventurous activities as a hobby for self-growth..For instance, In Antarctica, there are many leisure activities like kayaking, scuba diving and camping that have a unique sight and atmosphere, which can be a memorable experience, Especially for people who enjoy adventures.It can also lead to personal growth by transforming those experiences into a life lesson. Thus, the benefits of chasing extremes can be quite helpful in growing as a person and fulfilling desires.

Conversely, there are several drawbacks like injury or illness, which can be life-threatening if we are not mindful. For example, a popular Instagram traveller, Jack King, visited a Sahara desert during hot summer days and ended up in the hospital due to heatstroke and dehydration. This situation created a buzz in social media regarding his careless attitude, leading to a significant drop in the number of followers. Therefore, if one is not careful while travelling in such harsh weather conditions , it can lead to ill health and might also affect one’s social and professional life.

To conclude, difficult altitudes do not stop many visitors from exploring places like The Sahara desert and Antarctica. Hence, exploring these places comes with both perks, like the opportunity for self-development and amazing experiences, and drawbacks, such as the risk of injury and poor health.