Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

A rising number of visitors are visiting intense atmospheric places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. I think there are certain advantages, like personal growth and the collection of memorable experiences. However, it can be life-threatening if we are not careful while visiting these places.

Many people like to explore extremes regardless of weather conditions. They often see these activities as an opportunity for self-growth. For instance, in Antarctica, many unique spots offer kayaking, scuba diving and camping. It offers breathtaking sunset views and giant icebergs floating around a boat, almost like a fairy tale Disney movie. It can be a memorable experience to overcome all the challenges and witness beauty. Hence, some people translate these opportunities into personal growth. Thus, the benefits of chasing extremes can be quite helpful in growing as a person and fulfilling desires.

Conversely, there are several drawbacks to travelling to difficult altitudes. It involves chances of getting injury and illness, which can be life-threatening in some cases. For example, a popular Instagram traveller, Jack King from Irlend, visited the Sahara desert during a higher temperature of 52 degrees Celsius and ended up in the hospital due to heatstroke and dehydration. This situation created a buzz in social media regarding his careless attitude, leading to a significant drop in followers. Therefore, if one is not careful while travelling in such harsh weather conditions, it can lead to ill health and might also affect one’s social and professional life.

To conclude, difficult altitudes do not stop many visitors from exploring places like The Sahara Desert and Antarctica. Hence, exploring these places comes with perks, like the opportunity for self-development and amazing experiences, as well as drawbacks, such as the risk of injury and poor health.