Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

People have different views on visiting places that are under bad conditions. Some feel that it is a good experience for them, while others argue about the difficulty. This essay describes the pros and cons.

On the one hand, many disadvantages are quite obvious when visiting places where conditions are difficult. Some people think that visiting is a trip to relax and chill. This purpose motivates them to choose a country with good conditions and enjoy the whole trip. It doesn’t make sense to select something bad and lead themselves to an awful situation, such as personal safety. They spend money on the trip to make themselves happy and have fun but not to suffer the tough conditions.

On the other hand, there are still some advantages to visiting places where conditions are difficult. Some people consider a trip as a kind of adventure or challenge. They would like to look for surprises and exciting things during the trip. The bad conditions may bring some mind-blowing things and ideas that have never been seen or imagined before. This can be a special experience in life. People don’t always need to live in a good place. Furthermore, the trip budget is another big concern. A place with bad conditions may be a poor or low-cost country, which can reduce the cost of their trip. Especially for students who want to travel but don’t have a salary.

In conclusion, both sides are reasonable to me. It highly depends on the motivation and purpose of the travel. From my own perspective, I prefer to visit a place with bad conditions and leave my comfort zone in order to learn and experience more in my limited and short lifetime.