Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, the vast majority of tourists are visiting places where situations are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This essay explore the pros and cons in the upcoming paragraphs.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of travelling such places. One of the main benefits of visiting deserts is that visitors might have opportunity to know about such places. What I mean by this is that most people intend to know new things like unique creatures because most unknown animals or insects are found in these planet compared to others. At present, individuals are curious to learn extra things. For instance, many people goes to the Sahara desert, they make a different types of videos about the lifestyles of those people who reside in such area. In addition, they upload videos related to these places in social media, due to which they earn a sufficient amount of money. Thus, it is clear that visiting challenging places has certainly undeniable merits.

Turning to the other side of the arguments, health issue is a major problem because in such places there is lack of water, food, and shelter to live. Take foreigners for example. Thousands of people from another country went to explore the deserts; however, many died due to dehydration, and hunger too. Another reason is that, some dangerous animals, are found there, which kills human for their meals. In the other words, few individuals reside in deserts for long period of time, but in such places it is extremely tough to find food to eat. People do hunting to survive their lives; however, risky creatures kill them back and never return to home. As a result, these are the major disadvantages for tourists who visit deserts.

In conclusion, I personally believe that it is ideal thought to travel desert because we get opportunity to explore new things. However, we must carry a lot of water bottles, food, and safety guards to protect ourselves from the dangerous animals.