Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, travelling around the world is gaining popularity to gain knowledge and unforgettable experience. However, it is gradually replaced by the trend of visiting untouched locations such as Sahara desert and the regions of Antarctic. It has both pros and cons, which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs followed by logical reasoning and relevant examples.

On the one hand, by visiting places where conditions are extreme people get to know about the difficulties and challenges associated with weather conditions, and how to survive without food and water, if get lost on the way. Moreover, by exploring unspoiled places, visitors tend to gain unique experience about rarely seen wild life. For instance, Green land and North Pole exhibit the majestic view of Aurora lights, ice burgs, glaciers and frozen landscapes along with the habitants of wild animals such as polar bears, snowy owl and Arctic fox. In addition to this, by promoting travelling to such fragile regions, an economy can be affected in a positive way. A local communities that are facing financial hardships can be benefited by providing accommodation and food to the travelers. Hence , it can become a source of income m, which subsequently helps to encourage the economy of the country.

On the other side of a coin, this trend also have numerous disadvantages. The main demerit of visiting untouched spots is the degradation of the environment. The number of visitors is directly proportional to the increase in more waste. Hence, more exploitation of natural places. The habitants of flora and fauna get disturbed by the unnecessary presence of human beings, which results in the migration of the local wild life. Further more, there are a number of risks associated with this type of unspoiled places such as harsh climate, sickness, rough terrain, risk of high altitudes, frostbites, hypothermia, medical emergencies and network problems. For instance, visits to Himalayas have high death risks because of its higher altitudes and natural disasters.

In conclusion, visiting challenging places can provide unique and unforgettable experiences, but it can also be risky and have negative impacts. It is important for tourists to be well-prepared and informed before visiting such places, and for governments to regulate and manage tourism activities in these regions to ensure the safety of tourists and the sustainability of the environment and local communities.