Today most students spend a lot of time surfing the net. What are the causes and what effects doesn't it have on their mental wellbeing?

In recent years, spending much time on the internet has become one of the significant issues between students.This essay will examine the causes of it and it’s effects on mental health.

One of the reasons for spending is poor time management. Many students do not plan their time well, so they face social pressure. The desire not to miss communication with friends or group mates or to “stay on trend” keeps them connected to social networks. Another cause is avoiding stress. Many students use social media as a “get sidetracked way ” to avoid their study or problems. For example, students easily spend their valuable time watching variety posts or videos instead of doing lessons.

Spending much time reading about other individuals lives tends to reduce people’s development of their personality. This can lead to stress during the study and failing exams. Another cause is comparing themselves with other people. This can cause to them look negative and suspicious themselves. For example, idealizing the lives of others in social media also has negative consequences.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, students spend their much time because they avoid from their hard study and they experience stress. To avoid these problems, students should plan their time for valuable activities or study better and not compare themselves.