Today, people in many countries have to spend more and more time far away from their families. Why is this happening and what effects does it have on the people themselves and on their families?

In recent days, there has been a trend of some people spending their time far away from their families in many areas. In this essay, I will analyze the causes of this trend and point out its detrimental effects on both themselves and their families as well.

Admittedly, there are several causes that behind the minimal time that people spend with their families. The key rationale behind this lies/ is grounded in the fact that people have been put under heavier workloads and pressures due to the fast-paced lifestyle. In fact, labour-aged people tend to work for more than one job to ensure a stable income and meet their daily needs, it is understandable why they choose to live near their workplaces not only for convenience but also because they can save a considerable amount of money spent on their commuting, all of them leads to a lack of time staying at home with their families.

Moreover, urbanization might be the main factor in this trend. For instance, youth in the countryside or undeveloped areas prefer to move to big cities in order to seek more of a chance of employment or get an equivalent education level. As a result, some have to spend most time of their life span achieving their own targets and just have opportunities to gather with their relatives on special occasions.

However, there are several problems caused by this trend/ several problems can be attributed to this trend. First and foremost, by working diligently for a long time, workers might be vulnerable to such mental problems as they lack not only emotional support from their family members but also people to share and confide in when required.

for married people working far from their families, their children might not gain adequate care and management in comparison to others. In addition, it is especially hard for parents to teach their children and know more about their behaviour and thinking.

Secondly, due to not getting close to their families for a long time, their bonding will be highly affected. This can result in conflicts and misunderstandings that can not be solved through telecommunication, evenly it can lead to the divorce of couples.

In conclusion, a fast-paced lifestyle and urbanization are the reasons behind the trend of having minimal time with families among people in some countries and this trend causes a wide range of problems for both individuals and their .