Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the country side. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that relocation of large companies, and different factories prevent people from traffic congestion and housing problems, while some disagree with this point. I partially agree with this statement for several reasons.

Firstly, many cities would experience incredible improvements, if the government relocated companies to the countryside. As megacities are struggling with the high price of housing, and traffic around the world. Additionally, issues like air pollution and traffic congestion are considered as the main consequences of this problem. For example, in Japan the government transformed companies in suburban areas, which led to decreased traffic in a city. Thus, it is vital to apply this method in order to prevent people from detrimental effects.

Secondly, many urban residents cannot afford convenient accommodation in the center, as their price is not affordable for everyone. Nowadays, there is a high demand for housing between individuals, and moving factories would be a great solution for this challenge. It could enhance the quality of life and make their price cheaper. For example, in China this strategy helps them modernize small towns and at the same time influence the center area in a positive way. That is why it will affect both urban residents and people living in a rural area positively.

Finally, these alterations require massive investment, because building new infrastructures like roads for convenience, houses for employers and employees and developed public transport like the metro, buses and trains cost a big amount of money. Moreover, companies may lose their productivity during this long process. Thus, I partially agree with the statement as it requires considerable effort.

In conclusion, I do not fully agree with the statement, because this solution can lead to remarkable developments in rural areas and cities, and also involves a significant amount of money from the government and patience from the company’s employers.