Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the country side. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion and housing issues are one of the most common problem in city areas. Shifting large companies and factories along with their workers to rural zones can solve these issue to some extent. However I believe that these strategies cannot sustain for long period of time.

Moving businesses and companies to village side will not assure urban traffic reduction. People have to travel to cities to get better transportation, education and health facilities. Likewise, even though factories are relocated, many of the industries operational activities like access to the suppliers, purchase of raw materials would be disrupted and it will reduce the efficiency and harm productivity. In order to fulfill these necessities, people will have to move towards metropolitan area further extending traffic and housing challenges.

Furthermore, transferring towards countryside will lead to more difficulties in terms of environmental degradation and high rising expenses expenditure. As new infrastructure needs to be develop, its process will damage the local ecosystem. Moreover, air and noise pollution will affect the residents. Moreover, deforestation will degrade the outdoor surroundings. In addition, many agricultural activities will come to an end which leads less skilled manpower to suffer from unemployment. The sudden arrival of large population will make living cost higher. It will create new housing problem and local citizen will deal with disturb social balance.

In conclusion, relocation of companies may seem like a quick solution, however it would cause more harm than good. From high rising cost, environment pollution, more transfertation will affect more rather than effectively addressing traffic and housing challenge.