Universities should accept the equal number of male and female students. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that universities should allocate the same number of places for men and women in each profession. This essay does not agree with that statement because level of human intelligence does not depend on who is he or she, and it won’t be fair if half of educational place is full by illiterate opposite gender just because they are men or women. In this essay, I will give some points of view.

To begin with, all over the world, in secondary schools, pupils receive the same educational programs, which means that government does not divide subjects by physical qualities or gender opportunities of human. Every person has personal abilities related to their genes, efforts and labors that in the future determine the level of his knowledge. For example, in 2013 the number of female school graduates with excellent student badge in Kazakhstan was just above 70%, while girl`s student badge was equal to the half of it, however these indicators are changing every year.

Additionally, having the same number of genders on courses does not mean that all of them are really deserved this place by their strong mental or physical abilities. If universities are select candidates by only their gender characteristics, in some level it would be ignoring candidate`s qualifications, which will lead to injustice in society. For example, in technical sphere such as IT which is common for all genders, half of your gender group is already full and opposite group is still did not fill by students or already crowded by inappropriate people.

In conclusion, therefore I totally disagree with the statement of accepting equal numbers of females and males at universities because it would be both impractical and unfair to select equal numbers based on gender.