University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that university students should always focus on a single subject, while others think universities should endorse their pupils to learn various topics along with their subject. I completely disagree and think that university students should only learn one subject instead of investing their time on other tasks.

First of all, I believe that this will create more specialised employees. These employees are very efficient. For example, A student with a biology major is extremely suited for becoming a biologist . The biologist will be able to provide a higher profit and expertise for companies. This is why it is more important for students to choose one subject that captures their skill set than to overburden students with subjects that they are incapable of committing to.

Secondly, students can dedicate their time and effort into succeeding in one subject. This can result in a drive for students to achieve a mastery of their craft. For instance, students who study psychology can focus their effort on obtaining good grades and catching the eyes of professors. This will look excellent on their resume and provide the tutee opportunities that they would unable to obtain . Thus, undergraduates who learn a single class can benefit more in the long run, than those who study multiple subjects.

To conclude, I strongly believe that college students should apply themselves onto one subject rather than studying for many subjects. This is because it creates productive workers for firms and less stress for students.