University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are considerable number of people who opine that students should study a range of subjects in addition to their specialist subject. I completely agree with that because it has benefits, such as to hire quickly after graduating and to be flexible for changes.

First of all, if students study additional subjects it will be beneficial to find a job. In other words, they can easily start working because nowadays it is essential to have additional skills, such as knowledge in law, saleing and able to perform in front of a big audience. For example, in successful companies, such as Google or Coca-Cola, people need to have this skills to be employed because it is extremely important for company to have employees with several skills to be the most succesfull and profitable. Therfore, it has positive impact to find high-salary job.

Moreover, in twenty first century it is important to be flexible due to quick changes in the world. There are lots changes with developing technology, such as Artificial Intellegence and code programing. This techologies becoming more popular and there are some companies which are do not need some stuff, AI can do this tasks without human help. For example, there are a pridiction which says that in the future Ai will teach children at schools instead of teachers. Thus, it is essential to have additional skills to be flexible and find new job with other major.

In conclusion, universities should promote their students to study additional subjects simultaneously with their specialist subject because it will be usefull to find a job and to be flexible in quickly changing world.