University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people assume that encouraging university students to study a number of subjects should be beneficial than always focusing on specialist subject. Personally, I agree with this statement due to some viable reasons.

On the one hand, focusing on one specialist subject is not baseless. In some current universities, the curriculum in specialist classes can be more difficult than some optional ones, demanding a lot of efforts and investment. Students, therefore, pay attention to their main subjects to achieve their goals. Besides, failing specialist subjects in universities is often required an amount of money and time to retest and revise, making students try to scrape through examination. In the view of students who have short money, they usually hope to minimize their tuition fee, save as much money as possible to spend on different cost of living.

On the other hand, there are many benefits when students at universities study multiple subjects in addition specialist ones. With the emergence of many corporations, many recruiters tend to employ some workers who have many qualifications and abilities to work flexibly with numerous position. Students, as a result, may register more subjects with different fields, promoting their skills and adapting with working environments. Furthermore , accumulating experiences in various subjects will facilitate for a rigid position, ensuring that students are more likely to have a stable job after graduation. For instance, many graduates in Vietnam can not easily seek for a job when labor markets prioritize skilled workers, so they need to accept another job which is irrelevant to their specialist subject they study at universities. As a result, studying multiple subjects will benefit for career path later.

In conclusion, focusing a specialist subject is beneficial for students with short money, while studying many subjects will be conductive to their occupations. I believe that students should try to balance their study span and register some subjects in addition specialist subject, which may have many advantages in the future.