Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in the modern, technological era, computers have become an integral part of almost every child’s life. Young people started to use them frequently in different directions and purposes, which has a bad effect on them, according to society. In my opinion, using computers has more benefits than drawbacks; they have an impact on their studies and work, improving their skills.

First of all, computers can help children in their studies if they have any troubles. In modern devices there are various ways of finding information with the assistance of which the younger generation can search much faster and more effectively. They get many ideas related to a certain topic in their study, thereby expanding and increasing their knowledge. For example, if they need to find information about the history of their country, they can quickly take it from the Internet, where there will be many necessary details.

Secondly, they improve children’s skills needed for life in the future. With the help of social websites like Facebook or Twitter, they communicate with their friends and relatives, which greatly increases their communication skills with others. Moreover, they become ideal employees for companies, being competent in computers and able to build a career. Almost all areas require computer skills, so companies do not need to train them, as they are efficient and perfectly fit the standards.

In conclusion, computers have their pros and cons, however, their advantages notably outweigh the disadvantages since young children can learn more easily, finding information and improving their skills to become perfect, valuable employees.