We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Advance technology like computer has been really demanding recently and people are becoming dependent on it. In my perspective, this phenomenon will grow continuously and new tools will be invented. Moreover, this essay will examine the drawbacks on being over dependent on this technology.

This phenomenon will not significantly change in the near future, increasing number of people will be even relying on computers. New features development will trigger people to utilize computer to improve their work. Artificial intelligence is a prime example, where this advancement offers a range of flexibility for individual in editing documents, finding source of information, or even calculating their budget plans. As a result, this has increased work productivity and managed task more effectively and efficiently.

Looking into the benefit that computers bring, some people are reluctant to switch their over-reliance behaviour on this technology. Although this cutting-edge has transformed work become simpler, sitting to much in front of the screen can causes several health issues. Eye strain and backache are the main health problems. Moreover, people become less creative because they rely mostly on the machine learning features. Chat GPT, for instance, a search engine where individual could find any specific and general information easily. Therefore, discussion and field work activity should be empowered to rise people’s interaction, resulting more physical activity, health awareness, and increasing critical thinking.

In conclusion, technology development has rising rapidly, I firmly believe that people will more and more impulsive in utilising this advancement. However, health and human intelligence should be taken into consideration, therefore, a balance between both computer and traditional activity should be balance.