We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In recent years, technology has become increasingly important, and people rely on it more than ever. I believe this trend will continue to develop, with new tools being created in the future. However, it’s crucial to also consider the drawback of depending too much on technology. In this essay, I will explain my opinion.

In the forthcoming years, mobile phones, tablets, and smartwatches will continue to affect the monitoring and management of human health. These technologies are expected to have the ability to monitor physical activity, heart rate, bedtimes, and potentially diagnose some diseases in various ways. For example, smart devices in the future, especially in the health sector, will have many improvements such as stroke warning, hypotension, and anemia… by using smart sensors.

The benefits that computer-based technology brings are huge, but some people are reluctant to switch their over-reliance behavior on this technology. Although this development has made work easier, sitting too much in front of the screen can cause several health issues. Short-sightedness and backache are the main health problems. In addition, people become less creative because they rely mostly on machine learning features. For instance, Chat GPT is a search engine where users can find any specific and general information easily. Therefore, the government needs to provide solutions to support citizens, help them raise their awareness of health, and realize the negative side of relying on computer-based technology.

In short, computer technology is important because it helps us stay healthy with smart devices and find information easily with tools. However, we should not depend on computers too much. It’s important to balance computer use with traditional activities.