We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In modern days, computers and its advanced technology have covered various fields and support people with a lot of benefits in our daily life. However, it is important to think about how this tendency might change over time and whether it is good for both individuals and society.

What stands out from computers is that it could perform difficult tasks far better than human do. Regarding healthcare system, AI can help doctors diagnose illnesses more accurately and quickly, which means better treatment for patients. Besides, teachers can use computers for teaching their students on online platforms and tutors can arrange multiple classes in different cities at the same time by the help of this tool. Thus, it is obvious that the computer can be used in hospitals as well as for teaching purpose in the coming future.

While there are potential advantages, concerns exist about relying too much on computers and how it affects people and society. Firstly, human beings will be replaced by this machine leading to the increase in the unemployment which is accused of the rising level of crime. Secondly, the absence of physical presence of teachers in the classroom can raise the problems of discipline over students. Thirdly, depending on technology could lead to feel lazier and weaken critical thinking skills. Therefore, we need to find a balance between using technology for its benefits and keeping control over it to avoid negative consequences.

In conclusion, I completely feel that computer-based technology has its advantages in making life better and demanding people. However, over-reliance on them can pose risks associated with job replacement and human characteristics. Given the situation, we should be more aware of the drawbacks and use computers in moderation to keep balance between productivity and well-being.