We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Nowadays, technology occupies an important role in everyday life. As a consequence, we are more and more reliant on computer-based technology. Some people regard with concern the increasing presence of digital devices in every field, while others believe it could make things easier.

It is undeniable that the development of digital appliances in the following years will change the way we work and study. For instance, AI assistants can provide important support in study, giving advice for completing tasks. In addition, it could lend a hand to those who learn a language, by correcting their mistakes. In the future, virtual assistants could substitute teachers in class.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks related to excessive reliance on electronic devices. For example, the disproportionate exposure to screens may lead to health issues such as headache and back pain due to spending too much time seated. Furthermore, light emitted by screens damaged eyes. Technology also affects mentale health, limiting social interaction and interpersonal relationships.

In conclusion, disadvantages overtake advantages. In spite of that, computer-based technology is appreciated by a growing number of individuals. Even if it is not possible to arrest the evolution of these tools, humankind should be aware of the downsides of technology.