We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, computers have become essential in our daily lives. As the time goes on, technology will only continue to improve so I believe in the near future, computers will become much more important if not less. This will lead to us relying more on machines and in my opinion, as long as we are utilizing these in appropriate situations, I think it is even more convenient.

As they say that the 21st century is the era of information technology, computers are dominating in every single field for their convenience and usefulness. For instance, even before the epidemic started in 2020, most of the houses had at least one laptop for their every day use and after it spread and schools were closed, laptops had become essential in online learning for students around the globe. Although educational institutions have reopened now, other creations such as artificial intelligence are appearing with time and computers will continue to be needed for people to catch up to these inventions.

As a result of the aforementioned, depending too much on computers could be a concern for some people since they might lose their jobs to these efficient machines. Despite this fact, I believe there have been no significant changes in the occupational aspect, in fact, work has become even more relaxed thanks to them. One obvious example would be collecting and keeping data. The work people had to do manually by writing in papers has shifted to doing automatically with a click all thanks to the invention of computers.

In conclusion, computers have been playing a big role in both our day to day and work lives, and unless science disappears from earth, this will keep growing. Consequently, due to the efficiency of computers, people will come to need and depend on these and I believe this will be nothing but of help for us.