Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries should accept more asylum for the displaced person and provide them with necessary aid including, food and shelter homes. The most powerful countries of the world face different challenges related to refugees and the Government pays attention to these groups of people related to their needs.

Despite this, many groups of people do agree with the point of sympathy or humanity but I don’t admit this thought, not only due to overburden for the the host country and shortage of electricity and water supply but also this may lead to unemployment for the the adopted country.

Nowadays, the population of every country is rising too high, so every country tries to control the population of their nation but, unfortunately, refugees prto overburden that host country, however, the worst consequences of this effect are are being faced by the countries. The world’s superpower country America, accepts millions number of refugees to their states but consequently, they take a huge burden on their government which can lead the mismanagement and inequality among these special groups of persons. Hence, the natives and refugees both become a weight on the government. On the other hand, the overburden can also cause unemployment for the hosting country due to fewer vacancies and opportunities for the whole population. As a result, people are located locally to migrate to another country. According to a BBC survey in 2023, British citizens lost the employment opportunities by 30% just because displaced persons were invited by the UK government.

The second and foremost reason is the shortage of electricity along with clean drinking water, as these are the basic needs for human beings to survive and displace people keep the local destitute The specific population of these special people, consumes more electricity and water from the resources, that are vary country to country. For instance, the water plants get infected due to more consumption of water needed by hostages and refugees because they use 1/3 of total water from their land, similarly, load shedding occurs in successful countries with demands for electricity supply

In the light of Above mentioned descriptions, refugees can put the hosting into threat based on overflowing, consumption of more water and power energy, and, unemployment which is the most challenging situation. Hence, developed countries impose restrictions on displacement so they can facilitate their natives more.