What are the advantages and disadvantages of maternity leave? Which side do you feel outweighs the other.

Nowadays,most of the country offered their female employee maternity leave from first month to after birth.Most of the people believe that has a lot beneficial for mother and other find few disadvantages.In this eassy I show both side of merits and demerits of maternity leave and give my opinion.

Firstly,at present woment get all opportunities,they work every sector of a nation which they cannot imagin in the past.In that perposewhen a women get pregnant they need extra care from home and the place where they work.During this period women should get maternity leave,the resone behind this,on that time the hormone in the body change rapidly and they require enough rest to stay healthy physicaly and mentaly.Maternity leave give time mother and newborn baby to built strong relationship between them.

Secondly,during this period they need sress free life,which help child healthy growth because stress badly harm infant natural grow.In Bangladesh women contribut salary to their family for live a good life,in this situation government and organization should take some some responsibility because after a baby born it become nationts property and it will the next generation,they should be by their side.If they get proper support from home and workplace,they enjoy the motherhood without stress and give birth healthy and strong child.After birth they have time to child development.Finally they comeback their work with more energenic and loyalty.

On the other hand,there are also some drawbacks related to maternity leave that should not be overlook.One negative aspact is that it may creat temporary challenges for employes and companies.To clarify,they appoint temporary staff or distribute workload.For example,a small buisinesses,may face financial difficulties dua to the cost of replacing workers and productivity.

In conclusion,I think motherhood is the most beautiful moment,to enjoy that women and give healty generation,everyone should support them and the best way is metarnity leave which ensure stress free time can contribute to the child healthy development.