What are the advantages and disadvantages of using public transportation?

In the modern world, public transportation facilities plays crucial role in shaping the environment of city. This essay will present both merits and demerits, which includes the saving of cost and enhancing the quality of air, while challenges includes the spreading illness and schedule of running fixtures.

To begin with advantages, public transport is cost effective for citizens. It helps to save the fuel charges, which may use in private cars. The person can easily travel across the city in reasonable prices. It plays significant role in transforming the lifestyle of city. To illustrate, Tokyo and London recorded the highest number in the list of countries having unique transport systems. Additionally, public tranport can improve the quality of air. When individuals prefer to use public mode of transport instead of using their private cars, it may reduce the carbon footprints in our atmosphere.

Alternatively, there are number of issues that may arise by excessive use of public vehicles. People may suffer with illness and other health problems when they commute in crowded busses. For instance, an increase in the number of patients was recorded during the COVID-19 pendamic. Moreover, the public service vehicles runs specifically as per scheduled slots. Particularly this may not be convinient for passengers travelling during the late evening hours.

To summarize, there are valid arguments on both sides, the benefits outweighs the negatives. By saving the fuel cost and securing the good quality air, public transport system lacks to save the people from concerning health problems. Therefore, authorities must take action to address this issue.