When a country develops its technology the traditional skills and ways of life die out . it is pointless to try and keep them alive to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people hold an opinion that enhancing technology in a country means abandoning formerly used techniques and old-fashioned lifestyles. From my perspective, it is not acceptable to completely outdate traditional approaches by merely regarding the rise of technology due to the fact that new technology can be less efficient than the latter and leads to lifestyle fallouts.

To begin with, it is evident that utilizing advanced technology requires numerous resources despite its convenience. To demonstrate, a recent ground-breaking development of artificial intelligence, i.e., ChatGPT, reduces gallons of water on earth for every task it does. So significant is the amount of excessive water usage of artificial intelligence that it is predicted that people may be threatened by the deficiency within the next century. Meanwhile, researching in books or news outlets can conserve more water. Thus, traditional methods are relatively advantageous at times.

In addition, technological changes do not always create a better life; rather, it can promote an unhealthy lifestyle. New inventions usually help finish exhausting or tedious work in effective ways, but they also decrease individuals’ productivity when people heavily rely on them. Over time, people might lose their own abilities because they depend on modern technology even for easy tasks. However, traditional ways of living encourage people to live a productive or active lifestyle which fulfills them physically and mentally.

In conclusion, if we overly believe in recently developed technology and neglect the efficiency of traditional ways of life, we would have to deal with its detrimental impact on our planet or daily life. Therefore, we should not entirely adapt to modern technology and eliminate harmless traditional methods without meticulously considering the potential outcomes.