Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that if there is luck, it will be easy to achieve their goals or something they are going to accomplish. I think that only luck cannot make people to win in some kinds of competitions or succeed. It is mostly required to be skilful rather than having luck, however, luck also assists people a little bit.

First of all, one of the important aspect is to have a skill or talent when people are competing or taking some exams. When person who has not any skill and knowledge about the thing that he/she is going take whether it might be exam, competition and other factors, this person will feel that he/ she will definitely lose or fail. At this point luck cannot do anything for people. Talented and smart people, they feel confident during their competitions or exams and they know that they will cope with everything related to their knowledge. These people do not think about luck because they have enough knowledge that they assimilated when they were learning about the skill and these people also have experience and they practised a lot not to lose. Therefore, most people believe in their talent and their ability instead of trusting and waiting for luck.

One the other hand, luck also plays a role. People believe in luck because they do not trust themselves and at this stage luck might help them if there is. Luck mostly comes in exams and no one knows how much difficult the exam will be or how much effortless it will. Additionally, in exams, questions which people prepared for might come and it will be the best luck for them. So, luck only can help people at this point that i have mentioned above.

In conclusion, we, people should not believe in luck, when we believe it, luck makes us flaw to succeed because we feel out of confidence and it will be complicated to deal with. Instead, we have to have some talent and we need to the best in our career.