Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There’s no doubt that most people ask themselves a question about the connection between success and luck throughout their lives. While I accept that luck does have an important role in helping people reach their goals, I would argue that hard work and determination are much more crucial factors.

First of all, hard work and dedication play an important role in achieving our goals. Of course luck can sometimes help to open some doors but only сonstant efforts can help us successfully overcome the obstacles. For instance, a student who spends a lot of time learning English. Such a student is more likely to be successful in it, regardless of whether he is lucky or not. Hard work increases our chances of achieving more goals. It is important to have a clear plan and set realistic goals in order to make the most of the opportunities that luck can provide us.

Moreover, acquiring knowledge and skills through education and experience will greatly improve our chances of success. While luck may give an early advantage, it is our desire for knowledge and experience that sustains progress in the long term. Let’s Consider the case of a professional boxer endowed with natural talent. However, it is their unwavering wish for continuous learning and improvement that truly makes them special. No matter how lucky we are, it is our determination, insistence and continuous growth that will determine our achievements after all.

In conclusion, while I agree that luck is important in helping people become successful, I believe that hard work and determination are the most important elements.