Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obtaining life goals and being lucky is considered to have a close connection with each other. The writer, however, disagrees with this statement as there could be many factors contributing to one’s success, such as self-discipline and support from others.

To begin with, people who follow their plans and schedules in an orderly way are likely to fulfil their ambitions. The reason to this is because these individuals push themselves towards finishing tasks despite not enjoying it, as well as embracing discomfort to make even the slightest amount of progress consistently. Hence, if one decides to spend an adequate amount of time and put effort in achieving their target, they will in return be rewarded by the gradual improvement in their path.

Another aspect of why fortune may not be the major influence in succeeding comes from the effect of other people on an individual. In other words, those who get encouragement and backup from family as well as compliments from peers are boosted with confidence and motivation, therefore helping them meet their aims. Additionally, advice and aid given by professionals, such as students being informed and instructed by academic advisors, or workers learning from managers, is also a prospect worth considering when it comes to people’s achievements.

In conclusion, luck is not the instrumental role in the journey of accomplishing aspiration but rather self discipline with the help of someone else.