With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While proponents claim that non-renewables are essential for today’s world, hence, more areas ought to be exploited, opponents assume otherwise. I am a staunch believer that those resources can be substituted with a myriad of clean energy sources, and that virgin areas should remain untouched in order to preserve the environment.

In the beginning, the demand on eco-friendly energy is increasing by the day, for it mitigates the carbon dioxide emissions. To clarify, a number of clean, never-run-out energy resources have been available for long-term usage, as more countries are heavily dependent on them in order to supply their citizens with much-needed power, as well as avoiding the disastrous ramifications of oil and gas. For example, a number of European countries, including Albania and Paraguay, have been utilizing their natural assets, and they have been producing 100 percent pure hydro-electrical and geothermal electricity. Hence, those nations are a proven example on the success of the reliance on renewables as a main source of power.

Additionally, a growing number of ecologists have called on governments to prevent mammoth economies form exploiting untapped resources. They justify their demand by supplying a pile of evidence on the deleterious impacts of those entities on wildlife. Moreover, they back their claims by conducting a research on the ramifications of oil and gas exploration, and it has proved that a plethora of regions have been partially or completely eroded due to the excessive drilling. That been said, a swift and severe punishment should be imposed on any organization that is account for this natural disaster.

In conclusion, after this essay has provided adequate number of reasons on the views mentioned above, I reiterate my opinion that the world should make more use of wind, solar and hydro energy, and that oil companies have to be denied the access to untouched places all over the world.