With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The demand for natural resources, like oil and gas, has been increasing globally. Therefore, many people argue that hidden sites/zones of our planet should be discover to contain more natural resources. In fact, I agree with this point of view for several reasons.

To begin with, opening up of undiscovered places to access more resources would increase globally supply of oil and gas. This would benefit the entire word in few aspects. The world prices for gas and oil

would noticeably decrease for consumers.However, people consider that a power from alternative fuel less risky for our planet . While I concede this risk, I still believe that natural resources make cars more powerful and speedy. Nevertheless, many countries are dependent on their domestic natural resources. For instance, discovery of oil resources in Dubai helped to transform from a village between deserts to a staggering city, where people prefer to live and travel for holidays.

Secondly, the exploration of new areas would create new job opportunities and boos local economics. The development of new natural resource area require a wide range of professionals. Less skilled workers could be thought in a short period of time. In addition, the money generated from petroleum and gas production can be invested in the local economy, creating a multiplier effect on job creation. For example, Bashneft is one of the largest producer of oil in Russia. This company discoverers new places of oil fields and invites workers from nearby towns.

In conclusion, finding of undiscovered areas to access more resources is necessary for modern world and worldwide economy. It would not only increase the global supply chains and stabilize prices but also create job opportunities. Therefore, I fully support the exploration of undiscovered areas for more natural resources.