With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is moving at a rapid pace and so is the demand of energy generating sources. It has directly created a deficiency in the market for oil and gas and hence created an opportunity to explore other places on earth for alternative resources. I am entirely inclined with this since it lessens the dependency on these oil producing nations and enhances the economic growth of those surrounding places. This essay will delve into detailed point of view on this context.

Firstly, the shortage in supply of these resources is due to the over dependency on these existing oil producing countries. Now, inevitably, other unexplored areas need to be utilized as mankind has consumed far too much fuel. For example, the recent war has escalated the shortage of supply in fuel across the world and this has opened up the debate of having the possibilities of other using unexplored regions for drilling of oil and gas. Thus, this can be one of the solutions.

Secondly, the profitable market around this sector of petroleum products is undeniable. It boosts the economy of the region and creates multiple opportunities of overall development. Exploring these resources in the other parts of world will help in create a developing economy ecosystem. For instance, areas in Africa have abundance of these resources and if those are explored in a structured manner it can uplift their standard of living. So, this concept not only boosts the economy of the region but also meet the requirements of the depleting fuel resources.

However, if these areas are untouched, it sustains the geological diversity where the land maintains its natural resources.

To conclude, I am in favour of this opinion because it is seen that as more avenues of these natural resources are discovered, it leads to sufficient distribution of fuel and offers financial stability to the related population.