With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As human population is growing, the demad of resources such as oil and gas has grown, some suggest, in search for this resources, lands which are yet to be discovered ought to open up to get more access to resources. In my opinion, mining an unknown land can have a negative impact on the enviroment and, therefore, we should be more inclined towards renewable sources of energy.

Vandalizing unexplored territories can pose a threat to the nature, as some of these land may covered with the trees. Cutting down the plantation can lead to deforestation, which will infact increase global warming. As a result, it might cause the earth’s temperature to rise to a point were it may become inhabitable for human lives.

Another point to consider is that, with more mining of gas and oil, uasge of this assets will rise. For example, with increased availability of gas, its rate may go down and, therefore, more vehicals will be seen on the road. That being the case, it may cause air and noise pollution which plays a major part in the ozone layer depletion. Furthermore, a concept of climate change is also surfacing nowadays, where it is observed that the winter’s are getting colder and the summer’s are hitting the highest temperature ever marked. Eventually, if this continues, there may be no future for the humans.

Finally, the best solution is to generate the renewable source of energy. With nature friendly resources, the earth’s atmosphere can start its healing process, consequently leading to a better life. Additionally, this resources are way less costlier than oil and gas, so it is affordable and available to everyone, which makes them perfect source to be used around the globe.

In conclusion, exploring untouched land for oil and gas is not feasible, but introducing renewable sources can benefit society and make life healthier with less population.