With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rising worldwide demand for oil and gas,unexplored regions of the world should be opened so as to find greater resources. Although establishing untouched areas across the globe is important to get oil and gas easily, offering them at a lower price, I do not agree with the viewpoint because it would be bad for people in these regions who are living in undiscovered areas. In these areas, people will suffer in terms of their accommodations and health.

New supply areas planned play a crucial role in getting and consuming oil and gas easily, though the demand for them is increasing in cutting-edge society. When untapped places are needed for oil and gas, it gets there easily if there are resources to produce and get them without effort. For instance, Bangladesh has oil and gas reserves, so getting them more when they are needed. Furthermore, these products will get a lower price if undiscovered areas are discovered.

However, establishing novel resources in areas where there are no supplies of resources for oil and gas creates a detrimental effect on the public health of these regions. That is because they produce a lot of toxic chemicals, so they could pollute the environment and create disease. To illustrate, most of the people who are affected by TB disease are all over the world and suffer from environmental issues related to establishing new chemical resources. Moreover, projects for planning new supplies of oil and gas will cause these people to lose their accommodations.

In conclusion, it is argued that the increasing demand for oil and gas all over the world should be upended, while I strongly believe that it will be harmful for their health and that they will lose their habitats.