With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As there was growing demand for oil and gas across the world, it is essential to explore more parts of the world to gain more resources. I completely agree with this statement, as the population is increasing and the world is developing at the faster rate, there is increased use of these resources. So, this necessitates the need for discovering more raw materials.

The global population is increasing rapidly, which means that, the resources available per person is reducing at the same time. For instance, if there is hundred liters of oil available and there is hundred people present, each person will get one liter of oil. In contrast to this, if there is two hundred people present with the same amount of oil available, each person will get only a half liter of oil. Consequently, it will affect the quality of life.

At the same time, the use of these raw materials was increased rapidly. This is due to increased population and also due to huge development of world. For example, 30 years before, the vehicles were less, eventually the transportation using these vehicles were less. But, now-a-days, there is a surge in number of vehicles and we are very much dependent on them for transportation. Consequently, use of substances like oil for these purpose is surged, which lead to scarcity of them.

In conclusion, growing population, increased usage, and heavily dependent on these raw materials, demands the need to find more of them. It is essential to sustain the world in the future. So, we need to explore the world to find more resources.