With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Earth and its non-renewable resources are one of the main key feature for our use of oil and energy source. As time passes, there will come a day when our oil and gas would be limited as these cannot be replenished. In my opinion, there are better ways of getting energy than using consumable resources. We use natural energies such as thermal, aero, or solar types to generate power.

For centuries, the discovery of fossil fuels and natural gas been a progression to human civilization. If there comes a time that we are going to ran out, we will look for unknown regions to harvest more fossil fuels which could destroy the environment. We should try and limit these activities to promote a better and healthier way of producing energy.

Couple of recyclable energies are made to generate power, one of these come from using water. We use the high waterfalls or oceans to turn the turbine and generate power. Solar panels are easily accessible not just for commercial use but also for family or personal use. It’s flexible and easy to construct, even homes can benefit from these. Lastly, windmills for example in Netherlands, also help produce power for the people to use as it just needs the continuous flow of the wind which doesn’t not dissipate, in turn, energy keeps getting created and replenished.

All in all, I believe that we use Earth’s natural sources to produce power instead of scavenging to different places that could potentially harm the environment. That way we can limit our use of gas and oil for our everyday use.