With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the interest in discovering new areas rich in oil has dramatically surged due to the increase in the global requirement. However, while some people encourage exploring these locations, others and I disagree because of the potential environmental damage and the availability of alternative resources.

To begin with, oil companies should be banned from exploring untouched oil areas as it can destroy a large number of wildlife’s habitats. In other words, if the exploration process is carried out near some animals’ homeland, they are more likely to lose their homies and even families. For example, a survey conducted in Australia, revealed that the reason behind the majority of wild animals’ residents’ destruction is human-made. Thus, authorities should restrict companies’ actions in these sensitive areas because of the danger of these creatures being endangered.

Nevertheless, implanting this initiative is pointless due to the presence of other less harming and renewable sources, such as solar, wind, and tidal energy. To illustrate, if businesses are provided with sufficient funds, they could invest more in using green sources. This can be exemplified by an article published in Times Magazine, which reiterates that utilizing renewable energy sources would aid in decreasing the side effects of other sources such as oil and fossil fuel. Therefore, not only does this method may lead to decline the detrimental impact of using unsustainable energy but can also contribute in manufacturing of electric cars.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that new oil locations should not be discovered, and other clean sources of energy should be used.